• No products in the basket.


ATHE Level 5 Certificate In Management for Health and Social Care



    The ATHE Level 5 Certificate in Management for Health and Social Care is a 30-credit qualification that provides standard management skills for those intending to work in, or already working in a management role.

    This Ofqual regulated programme will develop your expertise and help you thrive as a manager on domestic and global platforms. The modules are specifically designed to fill any knowledge gaps you might have in the areas of health and social care.

    The skills you gain through the learning process will enable you to work with adults and/or children in the community. Especially after the pandemic, with the increasing demand for qualified Care Professionals, it’s never been a better time to pursue a career in the Health and Social Care sector. 

    Note: Learners will not get any additional study materials with the concerned units. However, all necessary forms and guidance will be provided to the learners for assignment submission.

    Learning Outcomes:

      • Understand the factors that drive change in health and social care services
      • Evaluate recent changes in health and social care services
      • Understand the principles of change management
      • Understand how information and knowledge is communicated within an organisation
      • Understand factors that impact workplace communication
      • Promote effective interpersonal communication
      • Review communication within an organisation
      • Understand how structure and culture impact people in organisations
      • Comprehend approaches to managing the differences between individuals that impact their performance at work
      • Identify the organisational factors that affect people’s performance
      • Understand methods for developing human resources
      • Review how people are managed within organisations

        The learner will be able to:

    Guided Learning Hours:

    Guided Learning Hours (GLH) are an average of how much time a tutor, trainer, workshop facilitator etc., will spend and guide a learner to help them complete the learning outcomes of a unit to the appropriate level.

    The Total Guided Learning Hours is 120

    Remember that one mandatory unit and one of the two optional units must be completed within this time.

    Total Qualification Time:

    It estimates how long it would take a learner to accomplish the level of achievement required for the certification to be provided for the qualification; i.e. to attain all learning outcomes.

    Total Qualification Time (TQT) is made up of the GLH and all other time taken in preparation, study, and any other form of participation like assignment or assessment, in education or training that is not under the direct supervision of a lecturer, supervisor or tutor. TQT calculates the credit value of this qualification as one credit equals 10 hours of learning.

    The Total Qualification Time is 300 Hours

    The Total Credit Value is 30

    Method of Assessment:

    The learner has to complete a final written assignment for each module and submit it via an online portal. No other formal assessment, i.e. exam, will be associated with the units.

    Please Note: The fee for the assignments is included in the course price. 

    Who is this course for?

    The ATHE Level 5 Certificate in Management for Health and Social Care qualification is designed for: 

    • Students who want to advance to a higher education to the final year of a Bachelor’s degree course in the management area within the Healthcare sector
    • Those who wish to progress their career in the Healthcare sector for management roles.


    • Learners must be over the age of 18 
    • 5 or more GCSEs at grades C and above
    • Prior study in Healthcare Management or related subjects at level 4 or above
    • A level 4 qualification; for example, an ATHE Level 4 Diploma in Management for Health and Social Care
    • Other equivalent international qualifications
    • An appropriate standard of English
    • If English is not the learner’s first language, the following standards of proficiency in the English language is recommended:
      • IELTS 5.5
      • Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) B2
      • Cambridge English Advanced (CAE) 162 or above
      • Pearson Test of English (PTE) Academic 42-49

    Mature students: 

    Learners may also have relevant work experience. Mature learners may present a more varied profile of achievement that is likely to include relevant work experience (paid and/or unpaid) with levels of responsibility, participation and/or achievement of relevant professional qualifications. This may be used for recognition of prior learning (RPL).

    Course Curriculum

    Unit-1: Health and Social Care in Context
    Unit-2: Communication Skills for Health and Social Care Management
    Unit-3: People in Organisations
    Unit-1: Corporate Social Responsibility
    Unit-2: Resource Management
    Unit-3: Management of Activity Provision
    Unit-4: Administrative Services
    Unit-5: Planning a Work Based Team Project
    Unit-6: Safeguarding Children and Young People
    Unit-7: Finance For Managers
    Unit-8: Safeguarding Adults
    Unit-9: Manage Sustainability in an Organisation
    Unit-10: Working with Multi-disciplinary Teams
    Unit-11: Planning a New Business Venture
    Unit-12: Empowering Users of Health and Social Care Services
    Unit-13: Health and Safety in the Health and Social Care Workplace
    Unit-14: Employability Skills
    Unit-15: Personal and Professional Development
    Unit-16: Contemporary Issues in Health and Social Care
    Unit-17: Study Skills
    Unit-18: Management of Health and Social Care Provision 4 15 60
    Unit-19: Equality and Diversity in Health and Social Care 4 10 40
    unit-1: Safeguarding Children and Young People
    unit-2: Safeguarding Adults
    Submit your assignment



    COPYRIGHT © 2021 One Education